DATABASES
 
Learn a Test a fully automated database offered through the Learning Express Library.  It is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help library patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. Sign in and start on your path to success right now.   Over 40 tests are available including the SAT, GRE, Civil Service, Real Estate License, EMT, PRAXIS and many, many more. HeritageQuest combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal  census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI ® Genealogy & Local History collection and other valuable content. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s.  It contains all of the images, and extensive indexing, from the 1790 - 1930 U.S. federal censuses. It offers more than 20,000 book titles, including nearly 8,000 family histories and over 12,000 local histories. Additionally, there are more than 250 primary-source documents such as tax lists, city directories, probate records, and more

LegalForms - a new online database available through this library - gives you state-specific, customizable legal documents.
  • Bankruptcy
  • Bill of Sale
  • Contracts
  • Copyright
  • Divorce
  • Employment
  • Incorporate
  • Landlord Tenant
  • Name Change
  • Power of Attorney
  • Real Estate
  • Taxes
  • Last Will and Testament
    ... and more

Database Access

Access to the databases above is available using your library card.  You will need to enter the barcode number from your library card and a password of your choosing.  If you have any trouble accessing these databases please do not hesitate to ask for help from a librarian or by calling 814-678-3072.
Home | About | Collections | Children's Activities | Online Catalog | Services | Libraries | District Ctr.